RSS Feed

Thursday Shout Out: A Few of Our Favorites

Let’s face it-this is the busiest time of year for pretty much everybody, so instead of focusing on one artist and having them take time out of their busy days and answer a few questions from us, we’re re-vamping the Shout Out and just showcasing some of the awesome things we’ve come across. Each photo is property of the individual seller, of course, and hopefully you’ll find them as tempting as we do!

My Land-Oil Field, by elluka. $13. I want to live there. Yes, I know it’s entitled “Oil Field”, but I don’t care. The red house calls to me!

Use Your Inside Voice Print by rollandtumblepress. $20. Pretty sure this should be posted in the Meatbagz workshop. And in every room in my house.

Vintage Playskool Postal Station by mercanstyle. $22.50. I had one of these when I was a kid and it was totally awesome. Mail abounded.

Vintage Tiger Tobacco Lunch Box by cattales. $17. Not only an awesome vintage find, but come on…you know that tiger totally scares away would be lunch thieves.

Embroidered Patch Long Shirt by xiaolizi. $59. Imagine this over leggings or jeans? It would make even us look good!

Old School Linoleum Block Print by ericaharris. $25. 1. We love roosters. 2. We love all things old school. 3. We love this print.

Vintage Stuffed Red Horse by vintagejane. $26. This guy just looks like he’s ready to give somebody some love. So somebody buy him. Please.

Be The Change Print by sunnychampagne. $16. A beautiful quote in a beautiful print.

Stunning Red Glass Pearl Necklace by cbcollection. $65. Let’s face it-you could wear this with ripped jeans and a ratty t-shirt and still look amazing. Which is pretty much all we ever wear, so we’re always looking for stuff like this.

Ruby Red Bike Print by Raceytay. $30. What’s better than a shiny red bike? Nothin’. Unless it’s a shiny red bike in a shop that’s having a sale…and they’re currently having a buy one get one free sale-you can’t beat that!

About meatbagz totes

Mackenzie is an award winning pie maker, a fast driver, and a screen printing mastermind. Kate is a designer, occasional neat freak, and tea drinking madwoman. They both believe in the power of good karma, air banding as a valid form of exercise, and that getting your hands dirty is a good way to keep your soul clean. Together they make up Team Meatbagz.

2 responses »

  1. Hello,
    Raceytay is one of my FAVORITE sellers. I LOVE that shop. And this print would look great in my kitchen, I have the Vintage red theme going on. Yeah, a bike pic in the kitchen. My house has no sense of a steady theme. What ever I’m “in to” at the moment is how I decorate.

    I totally agree with everyone being so busy this time of the year. I’m losing my mind, literally!

    So, I’m also working on some treasuries of my favorite artists. So many to choose from.

    Thanks for sharing yours.

    Reply
    • We couldn’t agree more when it comes to decorating…really, isn’t whatever your in to enough of a theme? It’s the theme of YOU (and what could be better than that?)!

      Glad you enjoyed the selections…like you said, so many to choose from (which makes a post like this both fun, easy, AND dangerous)!

      Hope you have enough of that creative mind left to enjoy a little bit of the holidays, at least!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

